The History of Canaanland Christian School

Canaanland Baptist Church

In 1981 a group of concerned parents expressed a desire for a school where their children could receive a quality education in an environment that cultivated spiritual development and Christian values.  That same year after much prayer, Canaanland Christian School was established at 7624 Hwy. 225 South, Chatsworth, GA 30705 under the direction of Bro. Isaac Johns, pastor of Canaanland Baptist Church, located at 4102 Nicklesville Rd. Resaca, GA 30735.

Since 1982, CCS has had graduating seniors almost every year and the school’s alumni serve in a variety of professions in their communities and abroad.  Today CCS continues to be a beacon of light in the Whitfield, Murray, and Gordon County communities.

Our current school board members are:

  • Bro. Isaac Johns – Pastor
  • Bro. Alan Bennett
  • Bro. Michael Evans
  • Bro. Steve Higdon – Deacon
  • Bro. Doyle Johns – Deacon
  • Bro. Perry Johns – Deacon
  • Bro. Russell Stanley